Government

Government Faculty

Hilary Appel

Hilary Appel, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Podlich Family Professor of Government and George R. Roberts Fellow
B.A., Williams College; M.A., Stanford University; Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
hilary.appel@cmc.edu
(909) 607-1491
Kravis Center 239

blank

Giorgi Areshidze, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Assistant Professor
giorgi.areshidze@cmc.edu
(909) 621-8419
Kravis Center 240

William Ascher

William Ascher, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Donald C. McKenna Professor of Government and Economics
B.A., University of Michigan; M.Phil., Ph.D., Yale University
william.ascher@cmc.edu
(909) 607-3071
Kravis Center 231

Joseph M. Bessette

Joseph M. Bessette, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Alice Tweed Tuohy Professor of Govt. and Ethics
B.S., Boston College; M.A., Ph.D., University of Chicago
joseph.bessette@cmc.edu
(909) 607-3989
Kravis Center 236

Mark Blitz

Mark Blitz, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Fletcher Jones Professor of Political Philosophy
A.B., Ph.D., Harvard University
mark.blitz@cmc.edu
(909) 607-3232
Kravis Center 332

Andrew Busch

Andrew Busch, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Crown Professor of Government, and George R. Roberts Fellow
BA, University of Colorado-Boulder; MA and Ph.D., University of Virginia
andrew.busch@cmc.edu
(909) 607-3382
Kravis Center 434

Roderic Camp

Roderic Camp, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Philip M. McKenna Professor of the Pacific Rim
B.A., M.A., George Washington University; Ph.D., University of Arizona
roderic.camp@cmc.edu
(909) 607-4138
Kravis Center 237

Ward E.Y. Elliott

Ward E.Y. Elliott, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Burnet C Wohlford Professor Of American Political Inst
A.B., M.A., Ph.D., Harvard University; LL.B., University of Virginia
ward.elliott@cmc.edu
(909) 607-3649
Kravis Center 224

blank

Kristin Fabbe, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Assistant Professor
kristin.fabbe@cmc.edu
(909) 607-3868
Kravis Center 246

P. Edward Haley

P. Edward Haley, Ph.D. -- read full profile
W.M. Keck Fnd. Chair of Intl. Strategic Studies
B.A., M.A., Stanford University; Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University
edward.haley@cmc.edu
(909) 607-3803
Kravis Center 354

Charles R. Kesler

Charles R. Kesler, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Dengler-Dykema Distinguished Professor of Government
A.B., A.M., Ph.D., Harvard University
charles.kesler@cmc.edu
(909) 607-3984
Kravis Center 220

Chae-Jin Lee

Chae-Jin Lee, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Bank of America Professor of Pacific Basin Studies and Professor of Government
B.A., Seoul National University; M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles
cjlee@cmc.edu
(909) 607-3387
Kravis Center 216

Charles A. Lofgren

Charles A. Lofgren, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Professor of American History and Politics
A.B., A.M., Ph.D., Stanford University
charles.lofgren@cmc.edu
(909) 607-2931
Kravis Center 234

Frederick R. Lynch

Frederick R. Lynch, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Associate Professor
B.A., University of Michigan; M.A., University of Missouri; Ph.D., University of California, Riverside
fred.lynch@cmc.edu
(909) 607-3799
Kravis Center 266

Jay Martin

Jay Martin, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Edward S. Gould Professor of Humanities
A.B., Columbia University; M.A., Ph.D., Ohio State University; Ph.D., Southern California Psychoanalytic Institute
jay.martin@cmc.edu
(909) 607-3184
Kravis Center 242

Kenneth P. Miller

Kenneth P. Miller, J.D., Ph.D. -- read full profile
Associate Professor
B.A., Pomona College; J.D., Harvard Law School; Ph.D, University of California at Berkeley
kmiller@cmc.edu
(909) 607-7575
Kravis Center

blank

Christopher Nadon, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Associate Professor
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of Chicago; Assistant, Associate Professor, Trinity College; Research Fellow, La Fondation Saint-Simon, Paris, France; Visiting Professor, University of Kiev-Mohyla, Ukraine. (On leave, AY.)
christopher.nadon@cmc.edu
(909) 607-1950
Kravis Center 244

James H. Nichols

James H. Nichols, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Professor
B.A., Yale College, 1966; study in Paris, 1969-1970; Ph.D., Cornell University, 1971. Andrew Dickson White Fellow; Earhart Fellow; Danforth Fellow
james.nichols@cmc.edu
(909) 607-3453
Kravis Center 235

Minxin Pei

Minxin Pei, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Tom and Margot Pritzker '72 Professor of Government and the Director of the Keck Center for International and Strategic Studies
B.A., Shanghai International Studies University; M.A. and Ph.D, Harvard University
mpei@cmc.edu
(909) 607-4225
Kravis Center 344

John J. Pitney, Jr.

John J. Pitney, Jr., Ph.D. -- read full profile
Crocker Professor of Politics
B.A., Union College; M.A., M. Phil., Ph.D., Yale University
jpitney@cmc.edu
(909) 607-4224
Kravis Center 232

Shanna Rose

Shanna Rose, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Harvard University; B.A., Swarthmore College
srose@cmc.edu
(909) 607-3387
Kravis Center 216

Ralph A. Rossum

Ralph A. Rossum, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Salvatori Prof. of Political Phil. & Amer. Const.
B.A., Concordia College; M.A., Ph.D., University of Chicago
ralph.rossum@cmc.edu
(909) 607-3392
Kravis Center 222

Jon A. Shields

Jon A. Shields, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Associate Professor
B.A., University of California, Santa Barbara; Ph.D., University of Virginia
jon.shields@cmc.edu
(909) 607-7070
Kravis Center 238

Aseema Sinha

Aseema Sinha, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Associate Professor
B.A. Lady Shri Ram College (New Delhi, India), M.A. JNU (New Delhi, India), M.Phil. JNU, (New Delhi, India); Ph.D Cornell University, USA
aseema.sinha@cmc.edu
(909) 607-3856
Kravis Center 233

blank

Elizabeth Spalding, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Associate Professor
B.A., Hillsdale College; M.A., Ph.D., The University of Virginia
elizabeth.spalding@cmc.edu
(909) 621-8267
Washington, DC

Jennifer Taw

Jennifer Taw, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Associate Professor
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles
jtaw@cmc.edu
(909) 607-3599
Kravis Center 241

George Thomas

George Thomas, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Associate Professor
B.A., University of Utah; Ph.D., University of Massachusetts, Amherst; Assistant Professor, Williams College
gthomas@cmc.edu
(909) 607-2911
Kravis Center 264

Visiting Faculty

blank

John Haskell, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Visiting Assistant Professor
john.haskell@cmc.edu
(202) 833-4946
Washington D.C.

blank

Thomas McHenry, J.D. -- read full profile
Visiting Associate Professor
B.A., Yale College; M.F.S., Yale School of Forestry & Environmental Studies; J.D., University School of Law
thomas.mchenry@cmc.edu
(909) 607-1572
Kravis Center

Jack Meek

Jack Meek, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Visiting Professor
Ph.D. Claremont Graduate University--International Relations (1980), B.A. University of La Verne--History and Political Science (1975)
jmeek@cmc.edu
(909) 607-8020
Center Court E17

Constance Rossum

Constance Rossum, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Visiting Professor
crossum@cmc.edu
(909) 621-1243
Kravis Center 215

blank

Ilai Saltzman, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Visiting Assistant Professor
ilai.saltzman@cmc.edu
(909) 607-3798
Kravis Center 245

blank

Adam Wolfson, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Visiting Assistant Professor
A.B., Harvard University; Ph.D., University of Chicago; Editor, The Public Interest; Lecturer, Johns Hopkins University; Adjunct Assistant Professor, DePaul University; Lecturer, University of Chicago
adam.wolfson@cmc.edu
Washington, DC