Dean of the Faculty

Office Staff and Responsibilities

  Nicholas Warner
Nicholas Warner
Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs and Interim Dean of the Faculty
Professor of Literature
nicholas.warner@cmc.edu

  • Academic Affairs Committee of the Board of Trustees
  • Academic Deans Committee (ADC)
  • Administration Committee
  • Appointments, Promotion, and Tenure Committee (APT)
  • APT Executive Committee
  • Board of Trustees
  • Budgets
  • Commencement
  • Committee Assignments
  • Compensation
  • Faculty Handbook Committee
  • Faculty Research Committee
  • Keck Science Deans Committee
  • Language Coordinator
  • Podlich Distinguished Fellows
  • Research and Research Institutes Subcommittee
  • Senior Staff
  • Space Planning
  • Tenure Track Appointments
   
 
  Jerome H. Garris

Jerome H. Garris
Vice President and Dean Emeritus
jgarris@cmc.edu
 
  • Special Projects
  • Presidential Search Committee
     
  Lee Skinner
Lee Skinner
Associate Dean of the Faculty
Professor of Spanish
lskinner@cmc.edu

  • Academic Advising
  • Academic Affairs Committee of the Board of Trustees
  • Academic Standards Committee
  • Board of Trustees
  • Budgets
  • Chair, Curriculum Committee and general curriculum oversight
  • Chair, Diversity Committee
  • Committee Assignments
  • Compensation
  • Director, Teaching Resource Center
  • Non-tenure Track Appointments
  • Research and Research Institutes Subcommittee
   
 
  Ronald Riggio
Ronald Riggio
Associate Dean of the Faculty
Henry R. Kravis Professor of Leadership and Organizational Psychology
ronald.riggio@cmc.edu

  • Academic Affairs Committee of the Board of Trustees
  • Administration Committee
  • Appointments, Promotion, and Tenure Committee (APT)
  • Board of Trustees
  • Committee Assignments
  • Faculty Research Committee
  • Research and Research Institutes Subcommittee
  • Sabbatical Leaves
  • Senior Staff
   
 
  Cindi Guimond
Cindi Guimond
Director of Academic Administration
cguimond@cmc.edu

  • Advising and Orientation
  • Budgets
  • Committee support for Academic Affairs, APT, APT/EC, Curriculum and Faculty Research
  • Convocation / Commencement
  • Faculty Handbook
  • General Office Support
  • Language Residents
  • Office Moves
  • Space Planning
  • Supervisor, Faculty Support Centers
   
 
  Dianna Graves
Dianna Graves
Director of Academic Planning
dgraves@cmc.edu

  • Co-Advisor, Keck Science 3-2 Engineering Programs
  • Compliance
  • Departmental Reviews
  • Faculty Course Evaluations
  • Office of Sponsored Research
  • Special Projects
  • WASC
  • Web Content Management
   
 
  Erica Nichols Erica Nichols
Assistant Director of Academic Planning and Administration

  • Committee Support for the Curriculum Committee
  • General Office Support
  • Podlich Distinguished Fellows
  • Post Tenure Reviews
  • Special Projects
   
 
  Lori Juan
Lori Juan
Administrative Assistant
ljuan@cmc.edu

  • Committee Support for Administration and Curriculum Committees
  • Convocation / Commencement
  • Dean's List
  • Deans' Scheduling and Appointments
  • Faculty Lists
  • General Office Support
  • Joint Forensics
  • New Faculty Orientation Support
  • Web Content Management
     
 


Associated Academic Affairs Offices

     
    Aleta Wenger
Executive Director for International Programs of The Center for Global Education
awenger@cmc.edu
 
    Kristen Mallory
Director of Off-Campus Study
kmallory@cmc.edu
 
 

Cynthia Ann Humes


Cynthia Ann Humes
Chief Technology Officer / Information Technology Services
Associate Professor of Religious Studies
chumes@cmc.edu
 
    John Meany
Director of Joint Forensics
jmeany@cmc.edu
 
    Elizabeth Morgan
Registrar and Director of Institutional Research
emorgan@cmc.edu
 
    Audrey Bilger 
Faculty Director of The Center for Writing & Public Discourse
abilger@cmc.edu
 
    Christine Crockett
Associate Director of The Center for Writing & Public Discourse
ccrockett@cmc.edu