Philosophy

Philosophy Faculty

Stephen T. Davis, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Russell K Pitzer Professor of Philosophy
Teaching: Philosophy of Religion
Research: History of Philosophy (ancient)
stephen.davis@claremontmckenna.edu
(909) 607-2827
Kravis 281
Paul Hurley, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Professor of Philosophy
Click here for more information on my personal web site
Teaching: Ethics, Metaethics, Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Law, Business Ethics
paul.hurley@claremontmckenna.edu
(909) 607-7140
Kravis 284
Amy Kind, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Professor of Philosophy
Click here for more information on my personal web site
Teaching: Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language, ...
Research: Philosophy of Mind, especially issues relating to consciousness, qualia, and the imagination
amy.kind@claremontmckenna.edu
(909) 607-3782
Kravis 282
James Kreines, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Associate Professor
Click here for more information on my personal web site
Teaching: Modern Philosophy; Kant and Post-Kantian European Philosophy ...
Research: Kant, Hegel, ...
james.kreines@claremontmckenna.edu
(909) 607-6845
Kravis 276
Dustin Troy Locke -- read full profile
Assistant Professor
dustin.locke@claremontmckenna.edu
Click here for more information on my personal web site
Teaching and Research: Epistemology and Metaphysics
Kravis 283
Suzanne Obdrzalek, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Associate Professor
Teaching: Ancient Philosophy
Research: Plato's Moral Psychology, Ancient Skepticism, ...
suzanne.obdrzalek@claremontmckenna.edu
(909) 621-8842
Kravis 278

Alex Rajczi, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Associate Professor
Click here for more information on my personal web site
Teaching and Research: Ethical Theory, Political Philosophy, and Applied Ethics
alex.rajczi@claremontmckenna.edu
(909) 607-9872
Kravis 280

Andrew Schroeder, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Assistant Professor
andrew.schroeder@claremontmckenna.edu
Kravis Center 279

Visiting Faculty

Jefferson Huang, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Visiting Instructor
jefferson.huang@claremontmckenna.edu
(909) 621-8114
Heggblade Center 103
Eric Yang, Ph.D. -- read full profile
Visiting Assistant Professor
eric.yang@claremontmckenna.edu
(909) 607-9895
Kravis 275